I let you see the parts of me that weren’t all that pretty, and with every touch, you fixed them.

23 Apr

You were different.  When our gaze locked for the first time, I knew: you just weren’t like anyone I had ever met before. 

You were different.

You were my breath of fresh air for lungs that had been clouded for years. 

You were the light on the dark horizon of my future – a beacon of hope in the darkness.  Your light filled me with warmth and sight and strength to press forward.  To continue on to my goals, and to enter into the future. 

You were my angel.  Sent straight from heaven, and especially for me.  I swear, you must have wings.

You were my savior.  When giving up took more strength than I could bear to spare, you came into my life, but you didn’t just offer your hand. You reached down to my level, scooped me up off the cold ground, and made it your duty to make me believe in myself and see myself through your eyes.  You lifted me up, and carried me away to safety. 

You didn’t abandon me.  Just like I will never abandon you.

My days wouldn’t be worth living if it weren’t for you.  I wake up in the morning because I know my day will contain you – even if it is only small amounts.

I smile because you’re there to bring happiness out from my very core. 

In short, you’ve changed my life. For the better.  For forever. 

Without you in this world, I would be lost.  I wouldn’t be living.  I wouldn’t know what it is like to feel emotions so deep that they capture my heart, mind, body, and soul. 

You are exactly everything I wish I could be.  You’ve overcome so much – perservered so strongly – who wouldn’t want to be more like you?  You’ve been dealt one of the toughest possible hands, and yet, you didn’t get discouraged.  You took your fate into your own hands, and you started working towards your dreams.  And you didn’t let yourself dream small – you abandoned limits and let your dreams expand. 

And one day, you’ll get there.  I know you will because you have the determination. You have it in your heart.

You’re strong and smart.  You’re so many things you don’t even realize.  Those are the millions of reasons why you captured my heart – the reasons why I love you.

That day that I accidentally walked into your life was the best day of mine.  Our eyes met, and, for once, I started to feel.

2 Responses to “I let you see the parts of me that weren’t all that pretty, and with every touch, you fixed them.”

  1. TheOddOneOut April 27, 2013 at 4:27 pm #

    I nominated you!! :) http://hauntedteenager.wordpress.com/

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Beautiful Blogger Award!! aahhhh :) | The Odd One Out - April 27, 2013

    [...]   E.I.R.M.A.N.N.A [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 54 other followers

